Florida Junior Thespians

This page and its sub-pages (RULES, STATE FESTIVAL, Etc. ) will continue to be updated.

Please look below for your specific contact from the Junior Thespian Advisory Board and your Jr. Thespian District.

FLORIDA JUNIOR THESPIAN
ADVISORY BOARD

2020-2021

Junior Thespian District
School Districts Served by Thespian District


Chairs/ Contact
For General Questions/informationFlorida Thespian Junior Thespian Chair Kristen Neander
kristenfsjt@gmail.com
1Nassau, Duval, Clay, St Johns, Flagler, Putnam, Bradford, Alachua, Union, Baker, Madison, Columbia, Gilchrist, Lafayette, Taylor, Suwanee, Hamilton, Dixie, Levy, Marion
District 1 Co-Chair: Evan Gould
Lake Asbury Jr. High
2851 Sandridge Rd.
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043
evan.gould@myoneclay.net 


District 1 Co-chair: JoAnn Nance
Murray Middle School
150 N. Holmes Blvd.
St. Augustine, FL 32084
JoAnn.Nance@stjohns.k12.fl.us
2Seminole, VolusiaDistrict 2 Chair: Edna Bland
Millennium Middle School
2330 SR 46
Sanford, FL 32771
Edna_Bland@scps.k12.fl.us
 
3Palm Beach, Martin, St Lucie, North BrowardDistrict 3 Co-Chair: Meagan Nagy
Ramblewood Middle School
8505 W Atlantic Blvd.
Coral Springs, FL 33071
meagan.nagy@browardschools.com
 



District 3 Co-Chair: Jamie Raff
jamie.raff@browardschools.com
4Miami-Dade, MonroeDistrict 4 Chair: Madelin Marchant
South Miami Middle School
6750 SW 60
th
 St.
Miami FL 33134
mmarchant@dadeschools.net
 
district4juniorthespians@gmail.com
5Hillsborough, Manatee, SarasotaDistrict 5 Chairs: Laurie Philpot
Orange Grove Middle School of the Arts
3415 North 16
th
 Street
Tampa, FL 33605
District5jrthespians@gmail.com
 
6Lee, Charlotte, Desoto, Glades, Hendry, CollierDistrict 6 Chair: Casey Davis
Veterans Park Academy for the Arts
49 Homestead Rd S
Lehigh Acres, FL 33936
Andrewd@leeschools.net
 
7Brevard, Osceola, Indian RiverDistrict 7 Co-Chair: Ashley Hemphill
Bellalago Academy
3651 Pleasant Hill Rd
Kissimmee, FL 34746
hemphila@osceola.k12.fl.us
 



District 7 Co-Chair: Shanita Lloyd
Neptune Middle School
2727 Neptune Rd
Kissimmee, FL 34744
Shanita.lloyd@osceolaschools.net
 
8OrangeDistrict 8 Chair: Pamela McDonald
Discovery Middle School
601 Woodbury Rd.
Orlando, FL 32828
Pamela.mcdonald@ocps.net
 



District 8 Co-Chair: Krista Traver
krista.delong@ocps.net
 
9Polk, Lake, Sumter, Hardee, Highland, OkeechobeeDistrict 9 Co-Chair: Tiana Sandh
Minneola Elementary School
320 East Pearl St
Minneola, FL 34715
sandht@lake.k12.fl.us
 



District 9 Co-Chair: Amanda Dierking
Minneola Elementary School
320 East Pearl St
Minneola, FL 34715
dierkinga@lake.k12.fl.us
10Jefferson, Leon, Gadsden, Wakulla, Liberty, Franklin, Gulf, Calhoun, Bay, Washington, Holmes, Walton, Santa Rosa, Escambia, Oskaloosa, JacksonDistrict 10 Co-Chair: Richie Jackson
Niceville High School
800 John Sims Pkwy E
Niceville, FL 32578
richard.jackson@okaloosaschools.com
 



District 10 Co-Chair: Karen Monroe
Choctawhatchee High School
110 Racetrack Rd
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
monroek@okaloosaschools.com
 
11Pinellas, Pasco, Citrus, HernandoDistrict 11 Chair: Peter Nason
Cypress Creek Conservatory of the Arts
8845 Old Pasco Rd
Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
districtxijrthespians@gmail.com
 
pnason@pasco.k12.fl.us
 
12South BrowardDistrict 12 Chair: Daniel Slowik
Falcon Cove Middle School
4251 Bonaventure Blvd
Weston, FL 33332
daniel.slowik@browardschools.com
 

Click below for Housing for Junior Festival in 2022.